Young writers contest

Thanks to our co-sponsor Hays Free Press for publishing first place winners. Read all the winning stories:

Youth Division

1st place--Gabi Rivas--Visions

2nd place--Madison Rivas--Past, Present, Future

3rd place--Alena Hernandez--The End of the World as We Know It

Child Division

1st place--Jamie Sturgeon--The Claw Machine

2nd place--Will Graves--The Dream of S.W.A.T. and Federal Agent

3rd place--Ava Linnell--The Lava Lamp

Special thanks to our judges.

Mayor George Haehn, City Council members and Library Director Melinda Hodges recognize the 2018 Young Writers winners in photo below. Photo Credit: David Marino, City of Buda

young writers.jpg